Happy Saturday, everyone!  I hope you have all had a great start to the weekend.  I had a great time last night hanging out with the Shippensburg Alumni Association with Jen.  Over dinner I met up with an alum from my alma mater, Juniata College, who just happens to now be the President of Shippensburg.  It’s such a small world 3,000 miles from home.

Since it’s a nice sunny day here in San Diego I’m going to take Jen up to North County for the day.  I can’t believe I am wearing shorts and flip-flops in the middle of January.  Have I enticed anyone from the frigid northeast to come visit yet?

We find ourselves at Right Pack 3 today of the Bowman box.  I have a feeling this will be the warm up pack leading into a nice hit tomorrow.  I am sticking with my prediction that something nice usually hits in the 4th pack of a stack fresh from the factory.  We’ll call tomorrow the clean up pack and crack today’s pack open in the three hole.

Here are the cards for today:

2014-01-18 10.54.48
Base Cards
2014-01-18 10.55.43
Prospect Cards with a Chrome and Base Prospect Card Double in the same pack.
2014-01-18 10.56.42
Gold Card with what I think is a Canary 1/250 card. Can anyone tell me if canary is the correct description for the card on the right?

Today was a nice pack with the hit of a 1/250 Herrera card.  I think it’s a Canary Card; can anyone tell me differently?  This box has been heavy on Pirate prospects.  I’m not complaining, but there have been a lot of Pirate hits.  I was surprised to get both the Chrome Prospect and Base Prospect card of Romero in the same pack.  The base cards were ok, and I got another dirt kick up card for Patrick Fortin.

I plan to make a post this evening to continue on with some card talk.  I’ll try to post some pictures of more cards from my personal collection as well.  If I don’t forget, I’ll hit on the NFL Conference Championship games as well.

For now, I am off to enjoy the beautiful weather today.  Crack some wax while I am away and share your hits with me!