Two more packs to go after today and the 2013 Bowman Baseball Retail Box will be finished.  The box produced a nice Danny Salazar autograph card, but in the whole it can’t compare to cracking a HTA Jumbo or Hobby box.  Over the last year I have realized that the bigger boxes pack the punch that I look for.  I’m not saying all retail boxes are bad, I am just stating my preference for boxes with multiple hits.  If you are like me, look for HTA or Hobby boxes the next time you place a card order.

I am going to work on putting together a longer post for tomorrow.  I’ll try to go through  more of my collection so I can share some more of my cards with you all.  If you guys see any of my cards that you like, please feel free to make some offers.

Time to crack some wax.  Here is how the cards fell today:

2014-01-24 16.51.56
Base Cards

The best hits in this pack came from the Base Cards.  I pulled a Ryu RC, David Price, and a Bryce Harper.  I would say this pack has produced the best Base Cards of the entire box so far.

2014-01-24 16.52.36
Bowman Prospect Cards.

The prospect cards were ok, and the Meyer Bowman Chrome may turn out to be a nice card as time goes by if he develops at the big league level.

2014-01-24 16.53.01
Gold Card
2014-01-24 16.53.22
Now expired Prospect Challenge Card

We’re a little over a week out from the Super Bowl.  Who are you guys picking?  It should be a great game and I hope it’s a close one.  It will be fun to see Manning go against Seattle’s defense.

Ok, I’m going to get to work on putting together some cards to share with you all tomorrow.  I hope you will all stop back and check out what I have to share.

If you’re single, get out and hit on some people tonight.  If you’re taken, go crack some wax and hit on some cards!