Welcome to the 25th day of my Wax Cracker project.  It’s hard to believe I have been at this almost a month already.  While working on the project I have come up with a few ideas to work in as I go forward.  I will have some minor tweaks over the coming weeks that will make this project even more exciting.

I’ve pulled some more cards from my collection as I promised I would do in my last post.  I’ll be taking pictures of them today for a post that I will put up later today.  Take come pictures of your cards and share them with me.  You can Tweet @Sportsman_kc  or email me at waxcracker1@gmail.com.  I’ll include any sports card pictures I receive with my post later.

For now, let’s crack some wax from the near bottom of the box.  Here are the cards from today’s pack:

2014-01-25 09.38.09
Base Cards

Other than the Beltre there’s wasn’t anything special in the Base Cards.

2014-01-25 09.39.38
Bowman Prospect Cards

I need to put a little bit of research into the Medrano card with the flag in the background.  I have pulled a few cards like this one and I believe they might be a variant of the base card.  If you know, please leave a comment below.  I have been back into collecting for a few years, but I still have plenty to learn about all the varieties of cards that are out now.

2014-01-25 09.40.14
Gold Card

Overall, this was a MEH pack, on the verge of a NAH.  The Buckel, Beltre, and Medrano cards saved this pack from a NAH rating.

Time to grab some more pictures of the cards I will post later tonight.  I hope you all have a great Saturday. Crack some wax or share some of your favorite hits with me.  I am looking forward to seeing what you all send in.