Wow, I can’t believe it has been one month already since I started Wax Cracker.  I am happy that I have not missed a day of writing yet, and I don’t plan to miss a day anytime soon.  If you have been a reader from Day One, I sincerely appreciate you sticking with me.  If you’re a new reader, welcome and I hope you enjoy!

camel

It’s Bowman Sterling Thursday!  I promise I will never use this bit again.  To prove it I have included the picture below:

hump-day-funny-camel-yosemite-sam.png?w=600&h=471

Enough playing around, let’s crack some Bowman Sterling Baseball.  Here are the huge hits from today:

2014-01-30 18.00.40
Nolan Arenado Rookie Card #’d 105/125! Giggity!
2014-01-30 18.01.05
Miguel Sano, Boom!
2014-01-30 18.01.29
Raul Mondesi, Kazam!
2014-01-30 18.01.53
And a Christian Yelich Rookie Card, Narf!

This is the best pack I have opened on Wax Cracker yet!  What a way to celebrate the one month point.  This was a SUPER YEAH pack.  What do you guys think?

Yes, that’s Raul Mondesi’s son, and this is the 4th Miguel Sano Sterling I have posted in Wax Cracker.  I am ecstatic to get the Emerald Arenado.  I like Arenado and I can’t wait to see how his career pans out at Coors Field.  The Christian Yelich RC is nothing to sneeze at either.  Yelich is going to go on a hitting tear this season.

I am excited to share that a reader has caught the Wax Cracker bug.  Patrick Fortin, who has been one of my most dedicated readers, has started cracking a pack of wax a day up in Canada.  Patrick has started cracking the brand spankin’ new 2014 Topps Baseball Series 1, straight from the Hobby Box.  Patrick will be riding shotgun during his wax cracking mission.  I plan to post Patricks posts in the AM and I will continue to make my posts in the PM after I get home from work.  More content for Wax Cracker means a win for us all!

Don’t forget, I will be cracking Bowman Sterling Football on Super Bowl Sunday thanks to Steel City Collectibles.  I hope to get their shipment straight from Pittsburgh by tomorrow.  I can’t wait for mail day.

Wax Cracker continues to snowball and I am psyched how far this project has in one month.  Keep following along and go crack some wax!