I have been excited not only for the Super Bowl today but also for the chance to crack my first ever pack of Bowman Sterling Football thanks to Steel City Collectibles.

wax-cracker-coupon1.jpg

Make sure to stop by Steel City Collectibles before placing your card orders.  I wanted to partner with Steel City not only to work with a company from my home state, but also because of the low prices on their products.  I have had hard time finding a company that sets their prices as low as Steel City.  As a collector that also looks at collecting as an investment, I want to buy my products for the lowest price in order to get a higher return if I ever chose to sell my cards.  Buy low, sell high.

I have included Steel City as part of my blog because I believe they are a company that puts us collectors first and they have proven to me that their customer service is top notch.  I wanted to be able to offer you all a discount on your purchases and as a thank you for reading my blog.  A huge thanks goes out to Sean at Steel City Collectibles for making this wax cracking happen for the big game today.  He rushed a shipment out to me before I even had the chance to ask him for ideas of what to crack today.  That was very impressive and I am excited to work with everyone back in Pittsburgh.  Just don’t let them know I am a Ravens fan and we’ll be good;)

Check out Steel City’s biggest deal of the weekend: 2012-13 Panini Brilliance Basketball Hobby Box for only $44.95.

Panini Brilliance Configuration:

20 Packs per Box.
6 Cards per Pack.
Box Break

2 Autographed Cards.
1 Memorabilia Card.
2 Starbursts.
13 Inserts.

And now, let’s crack some 2013 Bowman Sterling Football!

2014-02-02 09.16.59
2013 Bowman Sterling Football

You can get your own box of Sterling Football at Steel City Collectibles.

2014-02-02 09.17.27
The base cards were all rookies: Joeckel, Thompson, & Boyce
2014-02-02 09.19.17
Mike Gillislee signed rookie card – BSA-MGI
2014-02-02 09.20.09
Christine Michael rookie jersey patch relic serial #’d 26/30. What a nice card to get on Super Bowl Sunday with the Seahawks taking part! This is the nicest patch relic I have ever gotten.

I just now realized that every card in this pack was a Rookie Card.  I can’t say I have ever gotten an entire pack of rookies before.  I am still excited that I got the Christine Michael patch.  I wish all cards could be as nice as this one.  I have started to become a card snob when it comes to the boxes I have been buying.  I prefer to put a little more money into the purchase when I know there will be guaranteed hits.  Plus with storage limitations I am having a hard time storing base card singles.  With the more expensive card lines you for the most part get nice hits while almost cutting out base cards.

What are you guys doing for the Super Bowl today? What’s the craziest dish you will be serving or eating?  What company do you think with have the craziest commercial?

What card boxes are you all waiting for to be released? Are you saving for a certain hobby box or case purchase?  I want to know what you guys are looking forward to cracking so I know what to buy for the rest of the project.

Have a great Super Bowl Sunday and thank you for making Wax Cracker part of it!  Who is ready for baseball season?!?