Pack Four!

This might be the shortest of my posts so far.  Even if the Super Bowl is going on while I’m writing this, we are in the fourth quarter and the game is far out of reach for the Broncos!
Before going into the content of the pack, I would like to congratulate Casey on the awesome Christine Michael Sterling Football rookie patch!  Playing behind Lynch and Turbin in the depth chart is only temporary as the Seahawks payroll is bound to explode after today’s Super Bowl win!
From my side, and from the belly of my fat baseball pack… the first uncovered parallel is a Red Hot Beltre.  The card shows the veteran high fiving like there is no tomorrow!
Caption
Beltre
It is followed by a nice insert: a “50 years of the draft” Jeter!
Jeter
Jeter
… and an Upper Deck… oh I mean Upper Class insert of the former Prince of Milwaukee!
Fielder
Fielder
… next one is a Jean Segura The Future Is Now insert
Segura
Segura
… and the last one is a numbered gold xxxx /2014  Dustin Pedroia!  No auto, no patch and no relic but at least I can hope to fall on a nice PFO one-of-one if this Pedroia is numbered accordingly (see Pack 3 post for explanation!).
Pedroia
Pedroia
I also forgot to menton that any card with a limited print number ending with “76” could be considered a much coveted PFO one-of-one!  Even a 1176 / 2014 would do the trick!
Pedroia
Pedroia

No luck!

Oh well… nothing in this box so far after four packs!  This should at least make the weeknights interesting for this box!  We are still looking for an autograph and two relics or patches.

I wish there was a possibility of also hitting a Superfractor as I am on quest to hit one from a box… but the 1 / 1s from this box are Platinum and are much less spectacular compared to the flashy Superfractor from other Topps sets.  I think I would prefer a clear card / 10.
I will rate this pack as a “cold pack”… and will probably need to dress like Joe Namath to sort the cards!
Naimith
Namath
Hope you’ll be back tomorrow for the fifth pack!
*Follow Patrick on Twitter @PFO76