I apologize for the delay in posting tonight’s article.  I had a commitment after work that left me getting home 5 hours later than normal.  I had hoped to be able to throw something small together for you all over my lunch break, but I ended up not even taking that break today.  I’m sure you all can relate to having a work day where it’s pedal to the metal from the beginning to the end of the day.  That was my day with a three hour after work meeting on top of that.  So once again, I am sorry for the lateness of the post, but I am still going to squeeze it in before midnight west coast time, thus keeping my 35 day streak of posting at least one story alive.

I grabbed a quick value pack of Panini Prizm to make up for missing my east coast readers today.  I am going to crack one of the 3 retail packs inside and save the Red Pulsar Prizm pack as a bonus for another night.

2014-02-04 21.06.55
2013 Panini Prizm Baseball Value Pack, 3 Retail Packs/1 Red Pulsar Prizm Pack

I was ecstatic upon opening tonight’s pack of 2013 Panini Prizm.  It was one of the better hitting packs I have opened for the Wax Cracker Project.  So much so that each card got it’s own picture tonight and 3 of them were slabbed right away.  Below are the contents of this SUPER YEAH pack:

2014-02-04 21.04.32
Hyun Jin Ryu Rookie Card
2014-02-04 21.04.55
A super fast and speedy Yasiel Puig Rookie Card
2014-02-04 21.05.12
Sean Marshall Autograph Card, the first auto I have ever pulled from a value pack
2014-02-04 21.06.25
Yovani Gallardo

So to recap, I hit for two rookie cards of players I collect and an autograph card.  The auto card was kind of disappointing because the auto sticker was unevenly mounted.  I am not sure how card companies let these errors through quality control.  Overall though, I am continuing to enjoy Panini products.

Time to work on getting Patrick’s post for tomorrow morning ready.  I hope you all are enjoying his writing.  I hope he decides to continue to write for Wax Cracker after his Topps Fat Packs run out.

Take care and have a great night everyone.  Until tomorrow, go crack some wax!