Check out this great blog from a fellow sports cards writer:

Cardboard Hogs

The last card.  Mr. Frank Spaniel from the University of Notre Dame.

And it’s my favorite card of the bunch.

50 BO Frank Spaniel F

Awesome imagery with Mr. Spaniel rushing towards the end of his short one year career.  This card has all the makings of a wonderful piece of cardboard.  Great color.  Great facial reaction.  Great hair…look at that freakin hair…it’s perfect.  And the clouds, JEEBUS!  The CLOUDS on a beige sky no less.  I think a perfect blue sky may have blown my mind and I wouldn’t be able to write about this card.  My only issue with this one is the kids thumb.  It’s like a mutant thumb or maybe a regressive thumb stump.  I wonder if it was chopped off in a table saw accident.  Not sure why that would come to mind…there’s a kid that rides my bus.  He’s a high school kid, super chatty and likes to…

View original post 174 more words