Panini continues to deliver.  It seems like the Panini products I have bought have delivered more hits than promised on the box.  The Blaster Box says there will be two autograph hits per box, but I have gotten three autos plus a relic in the Blaster Boxes I have bought.  If you are in to hitting on signature cards, 2013 Panini Extra Edition Baseball is the product for you!

Just in the short time I have been working on the Wax Cracker Project I have had the luck on hitting on plenty of auto cards.  My collection is starting to to get a little on the big side.  If you see any cards on Wax Cracker that you are interested in please make me offers at waxcracker1@gmail.com or send me a private message on Twitter @Sportsman_kc.  I’d like to start hearing from more of you.  I have been extremely impressed by the number of hits Wax Cracker has gotten over the last month.  Join in the discussion or just post some cards you are trying to sell in the comment sections of my articles.  Let’s get a bigger discussion on sports cards and collecting started.

Alright, let’s get to some wax cracking.  Here are the cards I pulled tonight just as the rain has finally started to fall from the sky in San Diego.  My rain dance today must have paid off.  I can’t believe how long we go between rainstorms out here. Before I get off on one of my tangents, here are tonight’s cards:

2014-02-06 17.18.52
Chris Taylor Autograph #’d 22/390

2014-02-06 17.18.21

Overall, I’ll give this pack a MEH rating.  Don’t get me wrong I love auto hits and I don’t want to come off as spoiled.  However, when it comes to prospects the players in this pack could take off and make me regret my MEH rating.

I want to take some time to thank Patrick Fortin for being a terrific addition to the Wax Cracker Project.  I have already started to encourage Patrick to stick around and write after he cracks all of his Topps Fat Packs.  Patrick and I threw some ideas around last night for future posts and I think we came up with one you all will enjoy during the Olympics.  That’s all I can share for now, but if you like maple syrup and hockey, get ready!  We’re going to have two Canadians drop the gloves and battle it out on the ice.  I’ll be driving the zamboni to clear off the ice and keep track of all the card hitting action.  Let the best man win!  We’re going to have a unique card/fantasy battle coming up north of the border.  Wax Cracker will have exclusive coverage of the event if ESPN doesn’t get to Patrick and outbid me for the broadcast rights.  I hope you stick around Patrick and keep up the great writing!

And not to let my other horses in the Wax Cracker stable go without mention, JVG is working on a super sized article on some comic cards for us and Sterling More is living the life SoCal style now.  I can’t wait to get one of Sterling’s musings on how life in L.A. is going.  Can Tinseltown hold Mr. More?  I aim to find out when we get our next update from him.

Over the next few weeks I am going to try and ramp up the Wax Cracker Project as we head into Spring Training and Opening Day.  I plan on trying to set up a baseball bat factory tour soon so I can share with you some behind the scenes baseball bat making action.  Sit back, grab a beer, a box of cards, and let’s get to crackin’ some wax!