Val Waxcracker

I got my first submission for a logo for Wax Cracker today.  My sister, Valerie, came up with this design.  I think it looks pretty cool.  Thanks, Val!  If you would like to see your logo design for Wax Cracker as the lead for one of my posts, please email your design in .jpg format to waxcracker1@gmail.com.

Now on to some cards…

I decided to go a little further down the Panini product path.  I branched out and grabbed a pack of 2013 Pinnacle Baseball.  The pack wrapper reminded me that Stephen Strasburg signed an exclusive deal with Panini.  I had almost forgotten about that.  For having Strasburg wrapped up, I haven’t seen an abundance of Strasburg hits in any of the Panini packs I have opened.

2014-02-10 17.39.11

The cards below are the ugliest I have pulled in a long time.  It feels like this product was rushed to market or Panini got really lazy with the designs.  Is my crush on Panini officially over?  I wouldn’t go quite that far, but I won’t be buying another pack of this line anytime soon.

2014-02-10 17.39.46

One of my favorite athletes of all time, Bo Jackson, hit in this pack.  It still bothers me that his career was cut short by injuries.  I also added another Profar Rookie Card collection to my collection.  Do you guys think this is the year Profar will shine?  It seems like he is starting to border on being overhyped.

2014-02-10 17.40.31

I didn’t like the Base Cards, but I loved the two inserts that hit in this pack.  Just like they once batted in the Tigers lineup, these cards hit back to back…Fielder then Cabrera.  I took the picture of these cards twice to show that they are clear plastic.

2014-02-10 17.41.09

This is the first I have pulled cards like these.  So on these, I will have to give Panini Pinnacle a thumbs up.

2014-02-10 17.41.59

I’m going with a split decision on this pack.  The Base Cards get a NAH, but the insert get a YEAH.  What do you guys think of 2013 Pinnacle?

Until tomorrow, go crack some wax and get ready for Patrick to post about the rules for his hockey fantasy matchup.  We’ll have seats on the glass for Patrick’s hockey card showcase.