Due to my busy schedule right now I have to make tonight’s post from an away venue. I’ve gotten some good feedback from my recent hockey wax cracking. To continue to reach out to all sports interests, I will be cracking some basketball wax tonight.

Below are my hits from the 2013-14 Panini Prizm Basketball Retail Pack:

image

I never thought I would see the day when a pack would only have 4 cards.

image

I pulled a pretty sweet Dr. J. The Vasquez Red Prizm was nice as well.

image

I think Aldridge is one of the most unappreciated players in the NBA. If he played in a big market city he would be one of the better recognized players in the league.

image

I wasn’t impreased with this card being included in a pack of Prizm. It is a plain Jane design that feels like it belongs in a different line.

image

The Murphy card included a QR code on the back. This must be Panini’s attempt to get customer interaction with their cards or is it a Big Brother attempt to collect info from is the collectors?

Due to time constraints I am dealing with tonight, we will need to jump ahead in the action to your normal wax cracking. Crack away and let me know what you hit so I don’t feel like I am talking to myself!

Have a great night, everyone!