In an effort to make up for posting late in the day east coast time and having to cut some of posts short lately, I wanted to share with you all a multiple pack post tonight.  Below are the hits from what was left of the 2014 Topps Olympic Blaster Box I purchased recently.

2014-02-08 19.50.50
2014 Topps Olympic Cards

The cards from this box have a unique and colorful design which had an Olympic feel.  Any event you watch you will see a standardized Olympic color theme decorating the boards and stands at the venues.  That color styling is evident in the backgrounds of the cards.

2014-02-12 18.01.58
Pack 43, Today’s Pack

This pack hit for a nice Gracie Gold who is hoping to bring home a Gold in Figure Skating.  I have to admit, these cards leaving me yearning for a pack of baseball cards.  Oh well, this purchase was to help me get in the Olympic spirit and tie in with a current sporting event.

Grabbing packs of cards outside of your normal buying habits is nice sometimes, but my collection is geared more at the four major sports.  The next time I stray I think I’m going to get some of the new Garbage Pal Kids cards to take me back in time to my childhood collecting.  There is no way the Garbage Pal cards of today could ever match the sometimes grotesque and darn near racist cards that were printed during the original run.

2014-02-12 18.03.37
2nd Pack of the Night
2014-02-12 18.05.32
3rd Pack

Two Ashley Wagner cards in the same pack, one being a gold embossed card.

2014-02-12 18.07.22
4th Pack, Lindsey Vonn Hit

What do you all think of this line of cards?  Would you buy a pack or box?

2014-02-12 18.09.05
5th Pack
2014-02-12 18.10.49
6th Pack
2014-02-12 18.12.50
7th Pack
2014-02-12 18.11.34
Kelly Clark Relic that hit in the 6th Pack.

So the big hit from this box was a Kelly Clark Relic Insert.  I believe Kelly took bronze in the snowboard half pipe today.  She is a well-known snowboarder, leaving me to chalk this up to a decent hit.  If anyone is interested in this card, please make me an offer.  The same goes for the rest of the cards above.

Overall, I will grade this as a NAH box and I wouldn’t recommend purchasing it.  I can’t say I didn’t know before purchasing it that I wouldn’t like it.  For $19.99 it left me wanting my money back.

Are you all enjoying the Olympics?  What has been your favorite event so far?  I am hoping to catch some Luge and Bobsledding soon.

We’ll get back to baseball cards tomorrow.  Don’t forget, tomorrow is Bowman Sterling Thursday! Until tomorrow folks, go crack some wax!