In the event that you all are tired of my recent cracking of Panini products, I will be cracking some 2013 Bowman Chrome Baseball tonight. Tonight’s pack will be from a Blaster Box, with each pack containing only 3 cards. Almost gone are the days of getting 12 cards per pack.

Before I get into tonight’s pack I want to wish Josh Edgin, RP, New York Mets good luck as he heads off to Grapefruit League action in Florida. I’m looking forward to chronicling your season on Wax Cracker, Josh!

Let’s crack some wax! Here are tonight’s hits as I watch the Sun begin to set over the Pacific from Encinitas:

image

image
Sorry for the angled shot of cards. I am waiting for my workshop to start tonight, so it's hard to get a good shot from the road.

I am happy to hit the Starling Marte card. He is one of my favorite young players. The Blaster Bow claims that every 5th box will have an autograph. Let’s hope this one hits with an auto as I crack the next 7 packs over the coming weeks.

Have you guys hit for any good cards from Blaster Boxes recently? I have a hard time pulling any spectacular cards from blasters.

It’s time for me to head into my workshop. Until tomorrow night, GO CRACK SOME WAX!