Life finds me on the road again tonight. In Iron Man fashion, like Pratrick chooses to refer to me, I will keep my writing streak alive at 51 days. I’m making tonight’s post from the parking lot of a bowling alley, insert your jokes here, while I am waiting for a business get together to start. Since my bad shoulder won’t allow me to participate in the fun tonight, I will get some quick enjoyment out of this crazy pack of cards I just picked up at the mall. I picked up a few off the wall packs tonight that I will share with you as bonuses over the next few days. 

Tonight’s pack is of the jumbo card variety, kind of like what Upper Deck came out with when Michael Jordan thought he could play baseball.

Here are my hits from the Pacific 1996 Pure NFL Gridiron Football Pack:

image

image

image

I placed the pen in the picture to help show the scale of these cards.  These cards are huge! Does anyone remember Rodney Hampton? I do, and for some reason I remember so off the field issues. Let me know if he was a pure angel incase I am miscorrect. The Harold Green is an insert card.

Do any of you all have jumbo sized cards like these in your collection? Send me some pictures if you do.

It’s time for me to head in and enjoy tonight’s festivites. Until tomorrow, go crack some wax!