What a great way to start out a Saturday morning.  First, I woke up to three new posts from JVG, found out an old college buddy is sneaking into town from the east coast today, and now I just hit for a redemption card before heading out the door.  Let’s hope the rest of the day follows this course.

I went back to an old habit and cracked a pack of 2013 Panini Extra Edition.  Below are today’s hits:

2014-02-22 10.59.07
Base cards.
2014-02-22 10.59.38
A nice Ryne Stanek.
2014-02-22 11.00.21
And an auto redemption for a 24 pt Dustin Peterson, followed by a white filler card.

I have to run for now.  I will pick up with the rest of today’s post when I get back this afternoon.  I just wanted to post today’s hit for you all.  Let me know what you think.  Do you have any questions for me or about the Wax Cracker Project?  If so, post away in the comment section below!

Until later, go crack some wax!

Update:

I have been out running errands for most of the day. While waiting for my car to get washed I found a free card hit. One of the 25¢ machines had an Aaron Rodgers sitting on top of it. I am guessing a Bears or Vikings fan pulled this one, haha. Not a bad find for free:

image

Have you all cracked any packs today? I picked up some retro packs at a main street shop that I will crack soon. I will have a pretty nice pack to crack toward the end of this coming week as well.