I’m happy to share some 2014 wax with you all.  My mail day from Topps Online Store was an extra special one today.  It has been hard to keep a secret from you guys about what I was cracking tonight.  This product is only available through Topps directly.  I have been waiting all week for the what is pictured below:

2014-02-26 17.09.52
Mmm, mail day! 2014 Topps Turkey Red Baseball!

2014-02-26 17.13.07

Upon opening a box you will notice that there is a serial numbered stamp on the inner side of the box flap.  This stamp may be on other Topps products, but this is the first time I can remember seeing it.

2014-02-26 17.14.45
Inner box serial number stamp.
2014-02-26 17.16.13
The cards come in a clear pack.

Below are the multiple stud hits this box had.  I was quite pleased with the Base Cards from my first 2014 box of Turkey Red.  I don’t think I have ever pulled a Harper and Trout in the same pack.  The other hits included Price, Gonzalez, Pujols, and Fernandez.  I would give a YEAH rating to the pack thus far, and I haven’t even shared the autographed card yet.  Each box of Turkey Red guarantees one auto.

2014-02-26 17.19.16
Some sweet base card hits.
2014-02-26 17.20.07
Even more nice pulls.

2014-02-26 17.20.42And yes, there were other cards in the pack, totaling my favorite number, 11.  The Halladay hit made me sad since he is now retired.  MLB pitching won’t feel the same this year with Doc missing.  Even the secondary, if you consider some of these hits on that level, were rather good. The only hit that left me wanting more was the auto, but hey, not every pack is perfect.  The auto is on regular card stock thickness.

What do you guys think of the Turkey Red for this year?  I am happy that I was able to share a pack with you.  As you can see I have plenty more.  If you are interested in a box if you weren’t able to get your hands on some, send me an offer privately.  I may end up selling some of the boxes I bought.

Take care and have a great evening.  Go crack some 2014 wax!

Follow me on Twitter @Sportsman_Kc.