Fozzie-bear
Wacha, Wacha, Wacha!

You all would probably kill me if I ended today’s post here, right?  Well no worries, today is the day when I get to share with you one of the bigger hits of the Wax Cracker Project, this coming on the heals of hitting for a Matt Kemp Magenta Printing Plate.  I decided to crack another box of 2014 Topps Turkey Red for my 59th pack, and I am glad I did.  Check out my big hit of the day:

2014-02-27 20.22.48
The real Wacha Wacha!!!

One of the most sought after baseball players by collectors right now.  I can’t believe I had him on my Cuban Defectors roster last year and tried to sneak him through waivers.  As we all saw, he made me look terrible during the MLB Playoffs for making such a stupid transaction.  Wacha has a pretty sweet auto.

2014-02-27 20.23.09
It’s seems like most collectors are buying Turkey Red to chase a Wacha auto. #’s 58/299.
2014-02-27 20.24.53
Another box full of awesome Base Cards.

Puig cards are going faster than Puig behind the wheel.  Do you think there is any possible way Chris Davis matches his numbers from last season?

2014-02-27 20.25.42
Can I even consider these secondary hits?

Chalk this up to another SUPER YEAH pack.  I wanted to hit for a Wacha, but I never thought it would actually happen. Are you guys enjoying the Turkey Red so far?

Until I get home this evening, go crack some wax!  I will stop by after work, possibly with another bonus post.  Make sure to check back for even more sports cards.