Today’s pack has been cracked:2014-03-06 20.25.06

It’s a great feeling when you have a player that you chase waiting for you at the top of the pack. This is a pretty sweet Machado:

2014-03-06 20.19.27
Machado Rookie Card
2014-03-06 20.20.15
Base Cards. I seem to have a knack for getting Bob Gibson cards. He was a hell of a pitcher, so no complaints here.
2014-03-06 20.21.07
More nice cards from the pack.

I like how unique these cards are.  It’s nice to see Panini trying to bring a new look to their cards.  I also like that the cards are super waxy and don’t start warping as soon as they are removed from the pack.

I’ll give this pack a YEAH rating for the Machado and the Edgar Martinez hit.  Martinez ranks pretty high on my favorite player list.  I think he deserves to be in the Hall of Fame as a DH.

Have you signed up for the Wax Cracker/Steel City Bracket Challenge yet?  If not, what are you waiting for?  Sign up and then go crack some wax!

WCSCMM