Fridays are a great day to open a pack that you know guarantees an autograph.  It’s a nice way to ease into a weekend of wax cracking.  After tonight’s pack I plan to open the flood gates and have a gigantic weekend of cracking wax.  I will still highlight one pack each day, but starting tonight and running through Sunday I am going to overload you all with hits.

Why am I doing this?  I want to get as many visitors to the site as I can this weekend to help support the March Madness Contest that Steel City Collectibles is so kindly sponsoring.  To get more people to the site to lead to more participants in the bracket challenge I thought it would be a good idea to bring out the big guns.  Tonight I will be cracking another pack of Turkey Red.  Then, if I can muster the energy tonight, I will be doing a super post to highlight 13 packs of Turkey Red.  Instead of documenting each and every card, I am going to make a run at putting together the whole 2014 Topps Turkey Red base set.  I figured this would be a great way to mix it up a little bit and keep Wax Cracker from getting stale.

In sharing this with you all I am trying to make this project as transparent as possible.  I want Wax Cracker to be a site for us collectors.  I want to help you all sell your cards or set up trades.  There is a need for a common place where collectors can get together for the greater good of our collections, and I hope Wax Cracker can start to fill that void.  I know there are numerous chat boards where discussions of the sort go on, but in my mind I am hoping that Wax Cracker can be a central meeting place from which all aspects of collecting can branch out.

Wow, this post is starting to sound like a State of the Union speech without all the incessant clapping. Time to get back to what Wax Cracker is about to the core, the cards. Here are the hits from tonight’s Turkey Red box, before I unleash a flood of what’s left of my 20 Turkey Red boxes tonight through tomorrow.  Sunday will be a super cracking day as well, so please stay tuned.

2014-03-07 17.28.02
#52/182
2014-03-07 17.29.47
Power is well represented here.
2014-03-07 17.28.50
Not a bad 1-3 top of a rotation!

I am going to jump ship at this point so I can prepare for my Super Turkey Red post.  Go crack some wax and start sharing some of your hits with me.  You can send your hits via my Twitter account @Sportsman_kc.

*Tonight’s post has been uploaded without editing, please disregard any errors.  I will come back after dinner to search for my mistakes and fix them.