I am excited to announce another partnership between Steel City Collectibles and Wax Cracker.  During my recent visit to Las Vegas I had the pleasure to meet up with Sean and Russ from Steel City.  Beer, the craziness of Vegas, and sports cards comprised our meeting at Margaritaville on the Strip..  It was a pleasure to meet up with the Steel City team in person as they were finishing their meetings at the Sports Card Industry Summit.

During our meeting we discussed how we could further the Wax Cracker/Steel City partnership.  Coming off the heels of the Wax Cracker/Steel City Challenge where we had 45 participants, I was excited to see what ideas Sean had for going forward.  Sean has offered to sponsor a Steel City Saturday event once a month where I will crack an entire box of product to share with you all.  We will try to make the boxes relevant for the in season sports/events at the time.  We are aiming for April 12th to be the inaugural Steel City Saturday.  I will let you know this week if we will be able to pull that off or not.

steelcitycoupon.jpg

Once a month, Steel City will be bringing you an entire box of hits all in one day.  This will allow me to share multiple packs with you in one day, while trying to get back to the pack a day concept during the rest of the month.  It’s going to be great to have Steel City anchoring the Wax Cracker Project with a once a month box break.

Sean and I also discussed some other ideas for the Wax Cracker Project that I will share with you as time goes by.  One other idea I care share with you ties in with in-store signings at Steel City Collectibles.  Sean from time to time has athletes in-store for signings…players that have stopped by previously include:

Pittsburgh Penguins

Matt Cooke
Tyler Kennedy
Brooks Orpik
Kris Letang
Dan Bylsma
James Neal
Evgeni Malkin
Pascal Dupis
Marc-Andre Fleury
Chris Kunitz
Craig Adams
Brandon Sutter
Dustin Jeffrey
Aaron Asham
Mike Rupp

Pittsburgh Steelers

Joe Greene
Rocky Bleier
L.C. Greenwood
Andy Russell
Chuck Noll
Jack Ham
Antonio Brown
Troy Polamalu
Emmanuel Sanders
Jack Lambert
Maurkice Pouncey
Hines Ward

Pittsburgh Pirates

Neil Walker
Starling Marte

I mentioned to Sean that I would like to get memorabilia signed by the players that visit Steel City and then give it away to my Wax Cracker readers.  I am looking forward to Steel City’s next signing so we can test this idea out.  Stay tuned on this one, more good things are yet to come from the Wax Cracker/Steel City partnership!

What do you all think of the Steel City Saturdays idea?  Let us know so we can better deliver on what you all enjoy.

Until tomorrow, enjoy your Sunday afternoon, watch some baseball, and get prepared for Steel City Saturdays!