I just got finished running laps of joy around my house.  Just as I wondered if I would ever get the chance to crack open a pack and hit on an awesome card, the card gods answered and sent me a hit straight from above.  As most of you know, I have taken great pleasure in cracking Panini’s Elite Extra Edition.  I love hitting on autographs and relics, along with stockpiling prospect cards, all of which are packed into Elite Extra Edition.

This morning I cracked this gem:

2014-05-05 21.25.34
Kris Bryant 134/324 auto!!! My biggest hit on Wax Cracker yet!

What a way to start the day!  I’m ecstatic that I got to crack this baby free of her wrapper.  I have been following Bryant’s minor league career closely, especially after I traded Matt Kemp away in the Sportsman Challenge league to get the draft rights to Bryant and a few other prospects.  I bought this box in hopes of chasing down a Clint Frazier, but I think I may have one upped that goal with this beauty.  Thanks to Steel City Collectibles for shipping me this awesome box so far!

One would think the other cards in this pack wouldn’t matter much.  In this case, the pack had other good cards as well.  Below are the other hits, including a Yastrzemski #’d/10 card:

2014-05-05 21.24.48 2014-05-05 21.24.58

This was a SUPER YEAH GIGGITTY pack for me, one of the best I have ever cracked.  With this hit it gets me wondering, what’s your best card hit ever?  Please chime in and let me know about your collection.

Until this afternoon when I get home, go crack some wax and celebrate along with me on the biggest day yet for the Wax Cracker Project!

Click the picture below for the link to 2013 Panini Elite Extra Edition on Steel City Collectibles site, available for only $76.95 for a Hobby Box guaranteeing at least 6 autograph hit per box:

steelcitycoupon.jpg

paninieliteextraeditionbox