I cracked a pack of 1989 Donruss Baseball tonight because I was in a retro card kind of mood as I reminisced about the good ole days.  Tonight’s pack definitely had a Patrick Fortin kind of feel to it as evidenced by the two cards below:

2014-05-12 20.23.10
Patrick is still holding out hope that baseball will return to Montreal…and with the rumors I keep reading, he may not be crazy in thinking that after all. Please just don’t let them play in Olympic Stadium (baseball doesn’t belong in a dome).

The rest of the pack:

2014-05-12 20.25.05
So many cards worth absolutely nothing. My apologies to Kirk Gibson for including his card in this shot.

Other than the Randy Johnson Rookie card, this was a SUPER NAH pack.  However, could I really expect anything more out of ’89 Donruss?

Keep cracking away guys as we work our way to the weekend!

steelcitycoupon.jpg