In a call up that snuck by me recently, Josh Edgin was called up by the New York Mets from AAA Las Vegas.  Edgin rejoins the Mets pen as a lefty reliever.  In five appearances since his call up, Edgin is sporting a 3.38 era with a .75 whip.

I wish Josh the best of luck and I’m looking forward to catching his games on TV the rest of the year.  If you’d like to read more about Josh, check out the article I wrote about him during Spring Training: MLB Player Feature: Josh Edgin, RP, New York Mets

Stay with Wax Cracker as I will check in with Josh occasionally throughout the season. We’re all pulling for you, Josh, unleash the heat and good luck with the off-speed pitch you have been working on!

Josh Edgin
Josh Edgin, LHP, NYM
Josh Auto
I really want one of these, but I want to get it signed at the ballpark. I hope to catch up with Josh when he swings through San Diego, Phoenix, Los Angeles this year.
Josh US Flag
Josh’s First Bowman Chrome.

 

josh-edgin-photo
Josh posing for a photo-shoot.