It was a great weekend for the Wax Cracker Project.  Wax Cracker had more hits and site views over the last three days than any other weekend since I launched this project.  A huge thank you goes out to everyone that continues to read and support my site.  This past weekend was a nice little boost for me and it has left me energized and excited to keep this pack a day experiment going.

For tonight I cracked some more 2014 Bowman Baseball.  Here are the hits:

2014-06-02 17.31.58
I still don’t like how flimsy the card stock for the base set is this year.
2014-06-02 17.33.15
A nice David Dahl Bowman Top 100 Prospect card.

I’ll give this a MEH pack rating.  I am starting to think I am more of a Bowman Draft Picks and Prospects kind of fan.  I have to remind myself that every pack can’t be a good pack.

It was great to welcome John von Gunten back to Wax Cracker last night.  John delivered with another awesome comic book article.  Chime in if you liked JVG’s post.

I hope you all made it through your Mondays well!  If you have, go crack some wax and share your hits with me.