So close, ever so close.  Team USA almost pulled off a huge stunner against powerhouse Portugal in 2014 World Cup action yesterday.  I was lucky enough to take in the game from the Blarney Stone Pub in San Diego’s Gaslamp District.  The pub has become my home away from home for my Wax Cracker writing of late.  It’s also served as a great place for me to meet new acquaintances as I’m looking to get out more and make new friends in the area.  Make sure to stop by the Blarney Stone at 502 5th Ave in the heart of the Gaslamp District if you are looking for a new place to try.  It’s been great to celebrate the relaunch of the bar after a recent remodel.  You’ll hear plenty more about my experiences at my new Cheers-like bar in the months to come.  Stop by sometime and talk sports with me if you find yourself in the area!