I’m excited for my next shipment from Steel City Collectibles to arrive tomorrow.  Once I sort through the contents of the package I will put a game plan together for making another Steel City Collectibles Saturday video, along with a possible week long Steel City cracking, a Press Pass Football promo and contest, and maybe a few other things to let you all know Wax Cracker is back up and running…kind of like this sentence.  I’m excited to be back in the game and cracking some of Steel City’s products.

For tonight’s cracking I am still working my way through some 2014 Panini Prizm Baseball.  Below are tonight’s cards for Packs 224 & 225:

2014-09-09 18.29.14
Pack 224: I always enjoy cracking open a Wacha and not much will beat the prettiest lefty swing in all of baseball, a Griffey. I now have a signed David Wright baseball in my possession thanks to Josh Edgin. The Wright card will go nicely along next to it.
IMG_9019
The David Wright ball Josh got signed for me at Petco Park is seen in the middle. I’m still on Cloud 9 from that baseball experience. The Wright ball is flanked by a Bobby Abreu on the left, one of my all time favorite players…Josh got that one for me as well. On the right is a Mets team ball signed by Manager Terry Collins and various others that I got signed during batting practice while I was on the field during pre game.
2014-09-09 18.30.02
Pack 225: I wish every pack came with a Rickey Henderson card in it, that should be an industry law or something. Yet another Wacha, second pack in a row for one of his cards. A die cut Dickey and Kimbrel to boot…not a bad pack.

Panini Prizm continues to be a nice product.  It’s always exciting to see what each pack will have inside.  I can’t say I have gotten bored by this product line yet.

How did your fantasy football teams start out over the weekend?  In the Sportsman Challenge League I have started out 0-1.  I’m not worried yet…I started out 0-5 last year before going on a long win streak to claim the championship.  A few tweaks here and there and my team should do decently well this season.

Keep on cracking, everyone!  I must say it feels good to be back writing again.