I decided to crack what was left of the 2014 Panini Prizm Baseball that I had.  I am still not quite caught up on days, but this will help me advance four more packs today in advance of the big Steel City Saturday this coming weekend when I will be cracking 2014 Panini Certified Football.

After today I will be cracking into some 2014 Topps Pre Debut Baseball.  I am excited to try this product for the first time.  It guarantees 2 autograph and 2 relic hits.  It should make for a fun break.

So for today, here is what is left of the Panini Prizm:

2014-09-13 15.57.00
Pack 226: One of my favorite players to crack right now is Ryu.
2014-09-13 15.57.47
Pack 227: I will have a post coming up soon with a Pete Rose autographed picture that I have been asked to find a new home for. Check back soon for that.
2014-09-13 15.58.23
Pack 228: I tried to get a D’Arnaud auto at Petco but it didn’t quite work out this year.
2014-09-13 15.58.58
Pack 229: Do you all think Joe Mauer is Hall of Fame worthy?

I’ve noticed Prizm has a powdery coat over the cards this year.  I wonder if it is meant to help keep the cards from getting scratched. If so, that’s nice, but the powder is pretty annoying and it seems to be leaving a residue on the cards that can’t be taken off.  Does anyone know anything about the powdery Panini packs right now?

Overall. I still very much enjoy Panini Prizm. How do you all like the product?

Make sure to head on over to my 2014 Press Pass Gameday Gallery Contest sponsored by Steel City Collectibles.  Just leave your name in the comment box below the article to be entered!