I still think I am riding the thrill of hitting for the Johnny Manziel signed Rookie Card the other day.  On second thought, maybe I’m not.  My excitement may have a lot to do with my Ravens knocking off the Browns today on a game winning play today.  It’s going to be a hard-fought season for my Ravens this year, especially after the loss of Flacco’s safety blanket, Dennis Pitta, to another hip injury.  It was great to see the Ravens make a comeback, and they are now 12-1 against the Browns in their last 13 match ups.

I just got back from watching a great game between the Broncos and Seahawks.  In classic Manning fashion, he led the Broncos down the field for a game tying TD and 2-point conversion to send the game to overtime.  This in turn help me out tremendously in fantasy because I had a small lead at the time, and my RB, Marshawn Lynch, went into beast mode during OT. I have a 22 point lead with my opponent, Scott Forbes, having three players left to play.  It will be another squeaker week for me after my team, Butt’s ‘n Betty’s, has started the season 1-1.  In case you are wondering about my team name, Butts ‘n Betty’s is the name of the bar back in Baltimore where I hung out for a few years.  B&B’s became my Cheers back then and it really did seem like everyone knew my name.  To ramble on a little here, I found a bar named Cheers in the University Heights neighborhood of San Diego last night.  I can’t wait to go and check the place out soon!

Now that I have my daily rambling out of the way, how about we crack some wax?  Here are the cards from the 8th pack from the 2014 Panini Certified Football Box from Steel City Collectibles:

2014-09-21 18.01.45
Pack 260: Manning had a great game tying TD and 2-point conversion to send the Broncos to OT with the Seahawks today. Lacy had a pretty rough day, and from what I saw of the highlights, Brees got knocked around today, too. The blue Lacy is #’d 88/99.

Stop back tomorrow for Pack #9 from the Certified Box.  You will all want to stop by toward the middle of this coming week as I start a 20 straight day streak where I will be guaranteed to hit for an autographed card every day!  Make sure to stick with Wax Cracker to find out more this week!

I hope you have all had a great weekend!  It’s time to go back to the grind tomorrow and get another week in.  Here’s to a good week ahead for you all!

-Casey