I have been pretty excited to share with you all one of the best ideas I have had for Wax Cracker yet.  Over the next 20 days I will be opening a box of 2014 Press Pass Gameday Gallery Football a day.  Each box has only one card in it, and each card in every box is guaranteed to be an autograph!   I hope you all will enjoy the autograph wave for the next 3 weeks.

Before getting into the first box of Press Pass Football, I want to announce the winner of the box of 2014 Press Pass Gameday Football, sponsored by Steel City Collectibles. I’m kind of let down by you all that I only got four entrants into the contest.  I thought for sure everyone would be excited to get something for free, especially with the chance to hit for a Johnny Manziel auto card.  In the future I hope more of you enter.  The more entrants in the future could mean better prizes, please remember that.

Below is the outcome of the randomization I did on Random.org of the four entrants.  I want to thank Barry G., Chris Garcia, Sean Rainey, and John Von Gunten for entering the contest and showing their support for Wax Cracker.

And the results are:

There were 4 items in your list. Here they are in random order:

1. Chris Garcia – WINNER!
2. Sean Rainey
3. Barry G.
4. JVG

*Results after 11 randomizations, just as the contest rules read.

Congrats to Chris Garcia for winning the 2014 Box of Press Pass.  I hope Chris will share his wax cracking with us and let us all know what autographed card he gets.

Now it’s time to share the first of 20 straight autographs.  I am really excited to be able to bring a guaranteed 20 straight autograph hit days on Wax Cracker.  I hope you all enjoy this as much as I will!

2014-09-23 17.22.33
The shipment from Steel City Collectibles.
2014-09-23 17.32.07
The 20 day pyramid of autographs!
Featured Image -- 3039
Today’s box. Autograph #1!
2014-09-27 09.32.44
Pack 263: Zach Mettenberger #’d 3/10 auto card! There’s no better way to start out the cracking than a low numbered auto!

That’s all I have for you today, everyone.  It’s a busy day for me here in San Diego, so I will have to cut this one a little short.  Things are finally slowing down at work, and I will be able to start making some longer post soon.  Have a great weekend and keep on cracking!

-Casey